top of page

Yung Joc says $250K is not enough to perform at LGBTQ gig.

Yung Joc fears lustful vibes from men!

The Atlanta rapper, Yung Joc, has his moments when he can be a troll on the internet. On October 16th in a recent interview with Vlad TV, Joc wasted no time on expressing his feelings toward performing at an event catered to the LGBTQ community. The its going down rapper admitted during the interview that everyone has a price, but he still would not open to the idea even if offered $250,000!


According to TMZ, down south rapper Boosie made the same comment as well regarding getting booked for an event catered to the LGBTQ community. But this is not the first time Boosie has expressed his feelings towards the community. Boosie was offered an opportunity to perform at an LGBTQ event for $250K. But eventually turned down the offer.

During Joc’s sit down with Vlad TV, he says he too would refuse any payment toward performing in front of gay men.


“Let’s be clear, if you have never had a quarter of a million dollars, then this seems hard to believe. If you don’t understand what a quarter of a million dollars really looks like today, then, it would be hard for you to believe if you understand the foundation of not being bought.”


Joc continues and says, “Ain’t nobody ever gave me $250,000 for a show, ever in my career. Don’t get me wrong if somebody called me today and offered that I would turn it down too. It is not that I have anything against the LGBTQ people. But I just may not understand. I may not be in the know enough to feel comfortable enough to do this. Nah, because I don’t want to start doing that. Maybe I don’t want to be comfortable with this lifestyle. Is that okay? I may not be comfortable rapping this song, and this man is looking at me with lustful eyes with his nipples out. With lipstick on rapping my lyrics to me.”



Yung Joc interview with Vlad TV
Yung Joc


The interview caused a bit of an uproar on social media. A lot of people on social media are feeling a bit of way regarding the rapper’s comments. Some folks took to Twitter and said, “Aside from the fact that lust is the last thing on anyone’s mind while looking at Yung Joc, lets talk about how nobody is paying $250K for a performance from him either.” Another tweet read, “Why does Yung Joc think we would care that he would not do a booking for a LGBTQ event? You can skip the hetro ones too and you still would not be missed sir.”

The full interview is available on Vlad TV.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page