top of page

Apryl Jones Says She Joined Love & Hip Hop to End Omarion's Gay Rumors


Apryl Jones received widespread media attention last week when she was spotted out with Dr. Dre. Amid rumors of a romance with the legendary producer, Jones recently spoke about her previous relationship with Omarion and her reason for joining Love & Hip Hop: Hollywood.


During an interview with MadameNoire, Jones referred to her relationship with Omarion as "controlled" and claimed she had no interest in joining reality television. However, she was convinced by Omarion's management to join Love & Hip Hop in order to dispel the gay rumors that the father of her two children was facing at the time.


"That whole situation with me and O on Love and Hip Hop was completely controlled," Jones explained. "I never even wanted to do freakin’ reality TV. His management thought it would be good for him to show who he was and his life because there were gay rumors. So to show he was in a relationship with a woman and having kids and all that, they thought it would be great. If you love somebody you're going to do it, but it just felt very controlled. I wasn't really myself. On top of that, I was pregnant both times so I was really not myself. And when I came out of that relationship, which was fully f****** controlled and it was a lot going on, I was like 'Oh my God.' I totally lost myself in that."


Jones also discussed what led to the end of her relationship with Omarion's B2K groupmate, Lil Fizz. Before admitting that their connection to Omarion may have played a part in their relationship not working out, she said that Lil Fizz wasn't "completely whole," which led to the romance running its course.


"I believe you have to come into a relationship being completely whole," she said. "And I feel like that's just not who he was, so for me, it just ran its course. When you're dealing with a person who doesn't quite know themselves fully, for me, I can't deal with that type of stuff; like insecurities and all of that. So it just really ran its course. And I just think there was a lot of pressure for us in general because of the circumstances of me being with O and people thinking [Fizz] was the bad guy when that wasn't the case."

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Mobby Rosas feat West Side Boogie - Up to Sum

The track "Up to Sum" chronicles a significant collaboration that stands out as one of the artist's favorite stories. WESTSIDE BOOGIE initiated an open verse challenge for his song "Mood" on Instagram

bottom of page